35: 555-KIND

This semester has been quite a roller coaster for me. A lot of people can relate but that is life.  That is what I keep telling myself. Each time something happens and it feels like the rug is pulled out from my 21 year old feet. I feel like such a kid most of the time doubting my abilities and second guessing where I am going. Of course there are always silver linings and I am thankful for where I am and I wouldn’t change a thing but I also feel like I wouldn’t have been able to get through some situations without Kind words. They come in songs or in seeing something written somewhere that feels like it was just written for me. Sometimes someone will say something I really need to hear even if they weren’t even trying to. 

I think in being good for the community Kind should start a hotline for people that just need Kind words and want to talk. It would be anonymous and free. This is no granola bar or anything but the Kind brand supports doing the right thing and being good for the community. How good can a community be if all of it’s parts are broken up over things they can’t get passed. 

To share something is to let a little bit of it go, whether it be good or bad. Being their for each other is good. 

Image

Leave a Reply

